Bishop Manogue currently offers more than 20 active clubs ranging from the athletic to the artistic. Whether you want to follow your interests, or develop brand new ones, our extra-curricular clubs and organizations are a great way to get involved and learn more about yourself and your peers. Contact the listed advisors for more information. Students may organize additional clubs by recruiting a moderator, enlisting a roster of members, and receiving approval from the Dean of Students. The current clubs on campus are:

 

 

Band

Advisor: Jeremy Satalick
Contact: jeremy.satalick@bishopmanogue.org
During the months of September and October, the band performs for football games and may participate in competitions. The band performs concert band literature from November to June. December through March, the Band also performs at home basketball games. Students are expected to attend practices, football games, basketball games, parades, competitions (in and out of town), festivals, and concerts. Students who enroll in this group must meet the requirements of attendance at rehearsals and performances, many of which are outside of the school day. The Band participates in school assemblies, civic affairs, and a variety of concerts and festivals. Students in this club are eligible to audition for the Washoe County Honor Bands, the Nevada All-State Band, and the District and State Solo/Ensemble festivals.

Bowling

Advisor: Montana LeBlanc
Contact: montana.leblanc@bishopmanogue.org
Bowling is a coed intramural sport at Bishop Manogue. Students participate in a local youth bowling league throughout the months of December, January, and February.

Broadway Junkies

Advisor: Jeremy Satalick
Contact: jeremy.satalick@bishopmanogue.org

BuildOn

Advisor: Leslie Righetti
Contact: leslie.righetti@bishopmanogue.org

Campus Ministry

Advisor: Tyler Cobb
Contact: tyler.cobb@bishopmanogue.org
Peer Ministry is a club that puts faith into action, organizing service events and opportunities to witness faith for the entire Bishop Manogue Campus.

Choir

Advisor: Jeremy Satalick
Contact: jeremy.satalick@bishopmanogue.org
This ensemble is performance based. Students will represent the school at community concerts, school concerts, Mass, and other music competitions. Students will perform standard literature as well as jazz, pop and rock music. All students are eligible to audition for the Washoe County School District Honor Choir, Nevada All-State Choir, solo and ensemble festivals, as well as other state and national festivals and competitions.

Drama

Advisor: Janet Lazarus
Contact: janet.lazarus@bishopmanogue.org
As well as being a class at Bishop Manogue Catholic High School, Drama also supports an after school organization that puts on the Spring Production.

Equestrian Team

Advisor: Sofia Chiavini
Contact: sofia.chiavini@bishopmanogue.org

Finance Club

Advisor: Gary Glogovac
Contact: gary.glogovac@bishopmanogue.org

Forensics/Speech and Debate

Advisor: Will Monsey
Contact: will.monsey@bishopmanogue.org
The Forensics Team, formerly known as Speech and Debate, will acquire and apply the necessary skills of public speaking and debating to effectively compete in the Northern Nevada Forensic League, the Nevada Forensic League, and the National Catholic Forensic League.

French

Advisor: Leslie Righetti
Contact: leslie.righetti@bishopmanogue.org

Gaming Club

Advisor: Philippe Leblanc
Contact: philippe.leblanc@bishopmanogue.org

Green Club

Advisor: Katie Hurst
Contact: katie.hurst@bishopmanogue.org

Interact

Advisors: Emily Thomas
Contact: emily.thomas@bishopmanogue.org
A subsidiary of Rotary, Interact is a club for young people ages 12-18 who want to join together to tackle the issues in their community that they care most about.

Junior Classical League (JCL)

Advisor: Sara Filler
Contact: sara.filler@bishopmanogue.org

Lacrosse

Coaches: TBA
Contact: jackie.cavilia@bishopmanogue.org
Boys and Girls Lacrosse are intramural sports at Bishop Manogue that begin in February and run through mid- May. Teams participate in a local youth Lacrosse League as well as tournaments around the Western United States.

Movie Club

Advisor: Jeremy Satalick
Contact: jeremy.satalick@bishopmanogue.org

National Honor Society

Advisor: Sara Filler
Contact: sara.filler@bishopmanogue.org
Bishop Manogue’s chapter of the National Honor Society recognizes outstanding juniors and seniors who have distinguished themselves in the following areas: scholarship (a GPA above a 3.6), leadership, character, and service. Students are invited to apply for membership at the start of their junior year and, if accepted, inducted in the fall of their junior year. As long as they maintain the excellent standards expected, students retain membership through graduation. Membership in the National Honor Society carries a high level of prestige which is recognized widely.

Photography

Advisor: Megan Bavaro
Contact: megan.bavaro@bishopmanogue.org

Pug Club

Advisor: John Heywood
Contact:  john.heywood@bishopmanogue.org

Red Cross BMCHS Chapter

Advisor: Fr. Richard Kayizzi
Contact: fr.richard@bishopmanogue.org

Rings for Rainforests

Advisor: Megan Bavaro
Contact: megan.bavaro@bishopmanogue.org

Skateboard Club

Advisor: Daniel Harris
Contact: daniel.harris@bishopmanogue.org

Socks of Love

Advisor: Sara Filler
Contact: sara.filler@bishopmanogue.org

Sodality

Advisors: Janine Kearney
Contact: Janine.Kearney@bishopmanogue.org
Sodality is a women’s service organization that works to encourage a more wholesome and charitable community through service projects and high academic standards.

Squires

Advisors: Marcelino Ugalde
Contact: marcelino.ugalde@bishopmanogue.org
The Columbian Squires-Our Lady of Victory Circle is a young men’s service organization that focuses on service, spirituality, and social growth.

Superhero Club

Advisor: Matt Galli
Contact: matt.galli@bishopmanogue.org

Think Kindness

Advisor: Frank Lazarek
Contact: frank.lazarek@bishopmanogue.org

Yearbook

Advisor: Jackie Cavilia
Contact: jackie.cavilia@bishopmanogue.org
The Bishop Manogue Yearbook class produces and publishes the annual Crosier Yearbook.

Ukelele Club

Advisor: Thomas Peregrin
Contact: thomas.peregrin@bishopmanogue.org

Worship Band

Advisor: Jeremy Satalick
Contact: jeremy.satalick@bishopmanogue.org
This group is dedicated to performing liturgical selections for all student body and class Masses.

Clubs at Bishop Manogue Catholic High School

Clubs at Bishop Manogue Catholic High School

Clubs at Bishop Manogue Catholic High School