Who we are

image2We are a highly motivated group of students who work to create amazing experiences and memories for others. Whether it is fellow Bishop Manogue students, the wide variety of people we volunteer with, or the random passer-by “lucky” enough to hear us scream the fight song, our goal is to be servant leaders and encourage participation.

What we do

The purpose of this course is to train students in the various aspects of leadership. Time will be spent in and out of class for performance of tasks associated with their leadership responsibilities and/or officer duties, including but not limited to; Summer School and Retreat, Freshman Orientation, Welcome Back Week, Senior Sunrise, Homecoming, Blood Drives, Sierra Vista Christmas Party, Winterfest, Mardi Gras Dance, Class Socials, Class Service Projects, Prom, Senior Sunset. Students also have the opportunity to attend regional, state, and national leadership conferences.

Course Standards:

The California Association of Directors of Activities developed the Leadership and Student Activities Standards below. These standards will be the driving force behind everything we do in class.


  • Written Communication
  • Interviewing Skills
  • Public Speaking
  • Crowd Control
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Creative Thinking
  • Evaluation
  • Interpersonal Communication

Personal/Social Development

  • Group Dynamics
  • Goal Setting
  • Interpersonal Communication
  • Self- Awareness


  • Hierarchy
  • Procedures
  • Elections
  • Organizations
  • Effective Meetings

Service Learning

  • Presentation Skills
  • Community Service
  • Citizenship


  • Marketing/Advertising
  • Communication
  • Finance/Accounting
  • Customer Service
  • Business Law

Contact leadership at 775-336-6006 or